

MINUTES: 2022 ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

5.30pm (AEST), 4 July 2022

The Roseville Club 64 Pacific Highway, Roseville NSW & Zoom

Chair Fiona Fleming, CEO & Company Secretary

Board Members Suz Allen, Julie Cox, Bronwyn Powell, John Kavanagh, Deon Mahoney, Duncan

McDonald, Michael Depalo.

Company Secretary Fiona Fleming

In Attendance See Appendix 1 – Attendance Register 2022

Apologies Tiffany Beer, Janet Patterson

1. ADMINISTRATION

• The CEO acknowledged the traditional custodians of all the lands on which the General Meeting (GM) attendees are gathered and paid respects to their Elders both past and present. She extended that respect to all Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander people present.

- The CEO officially opened the 2022 GM, welcomed members present via video conference and in person.
- The CEO established a quorum was present as per the Constitution with more than fifteen (15) Members entitled to vote being present at the meeting. A list of attendees is provided as **Attachment 1** to these minutes.
- The CEO introduced the AIFST Non-Executive Directors and AIFST staff present.

The CEO introduced the AIFST staff present at the meeting:

- Clive Russell Business Development Manager
- Carilee Hicks Membership and Administration Manager
- Melinda Stewart Technical Information Specialist
- The attendance is in accordance with the register, which has been completed as members and guests entered the meeting in person or virtually.

2. MEETING PROCEDURES

The CEO provided an overview of the meeting procedures with respect to voting on the
resolution. Members have had the opportunity to register their vote ahead of the meeting or
can vote in person on the ballot form provided or via the chat function in Zoom.

3. ORDINARY RESOLUTION 1 – Election of a President and Chair for AIFST

The CEO advised the Board is pleased to propose Mr Duncan Mc Donald is appointed president and chair of the Board with effect from the end of this meeting until the end of the AGM in 2025.

July 2022 1 | Page



4. CONDUCT OF POLL

• The Chair noted that each of the ordinary resolutions require 50% for the vote to be passed.

DECLARATION OF POLL

The CEO officially declared the results of the 2022 GM.

Ordinary Resolution 1 was passed by members.

RESOLUTION	VOTE			RESULT
	FOR	AGAINST	ABSTAIN	
Appointment of Duncan McDonald as President and Chair of the Board, with effect from the end of this meeting until the end of the Annual General Meeting to be held in 2025.	36	1	0	Passed

2022 GM - DECLARATION OF RESULTS

The CEO congratulated Duncan McDonald on his appointment.

5. OTHER BUSINESS

• The CEO advised that no other business had been tabled for the GM.

The CEO thanked members for their attendance at the meeting via the video link and declared the 2022 GM closed.

The meeting closed at 5.50pm.

Chairman
25/05/2023

July 2022 2 | Page



Attachment 1 – 2022 GM Attendees Register

Record of Attendance at 2022 General Meeting held on 4 July 2022

FIRST	LAST	MEMBER Type	Attended
Michael	Depalo	Fellow	In Person
Duncan	McDonald	Fellow	In Person
Fiona	Fleming	Fellow	Online
Brigitte	Cox	Fellow	Online
Adam	Hyland	Fellow	Online
Annesley	Watson	Fellow	Online
Deon	Mahoney	Fellow	Online
Martin	Eagle	Fellow	Online
Barbara	Munce	Life Fellow	Online
John	Kavanagh	Member	In Person
Carilee	Hicks	Member	In Person
Bronwyn	Powell	Member	In Person
Barry	McGookin	Member	Online
Clive	Russell	Member	Online
Melinda	Stewart	Member	Online
Suzanne	Allen	Professional	In Person
David	Welch	Professional	Online
Derrick	D'Souza	Student	Online

Total attendees:

Member Type	#
Life Fellow	1
Retired Fellow	0
Fellow	8
Professional Member	2
Life Member	0
Member	6
Graduate	0
Student	1
Non-Executive Director	-
Auditor	-
AIFST Staff	-
TOTAL	18

July 2022 3 | Page